Logo

SURJ Chicago 1 on 1 meetings for new(er) members

We use 1 on 1s as an organizing tool to build relationships, share stories, and move toward collective action. We get to know you, you get to know us, and we build the power needed to support people of color led-movements.

You'll meet a SURJ member at a public location and have a conversation about you, about them, and about SURJ! Then, you'll follow up with each other on resources, events, and opportunities for collective action toward racial justice.

Please provide contact information so that we may confirm your signup!


What When Who
Rachel L (Artopolis, Halsted & Jackson) Mon, Apr 3 @ 9:00 AM
Rachel L (Artopolis, Halsted & Jackson) Mon, Apr 3 @ 10:00 AM
Rachel L (Artopolis, Halsted & Jackson) Sun, Apr 9 @ 1:30 PM
Rachel L (Artopolis, Halsted & Jackson) Sun, Apr 9 @ 2:30 PM
Rachel L (Artopolis, Halsted & Jackson) Mon, Apr 10 @ 9:00 AM
Rachel L (Artopolis, Halsted & Jackson) Mon, Apr 10 @ 10:00 AM
Rachel L (Filter Cafe, Milwaukee) Sat, Apr 15 @ 2:00 PM
Byron Durham (Cafe Press, Clark & Polk) Sat, Apr 15 @ 2:00 PM
Rachel L (Filter Cafe, Milwaukee) Sat, Apr 15 @ 3:00 PM
Byron Durham (Cafe Press, Clark & Polk) Sat, Apr 15 @ 3:00 PM
Rachel L (Filter Cafe, Milwaukee) Sat, Apr 15 @ 4:00 PM
Rachel L (Artopolis, Halsted & Jackson) Mon, Apr 17 @ 9:00 AM
Rachel L (Artopolis, Halsted & Jackson) Mon, Apr 17 @ 10:00 AM
Michelle B (Iguana Cafe (River West)) Tue, Apr 18 @ 4:00 PM
Michelle B (Iguana Cafe (River West)) Tue, Apr 18 @ 4:45 PM
Michelle B (Iguana Cafe (River West)) Tue, Apr 18 @ 5:30 PM
Rachel L (Artopolis, Halsted & Jackson) Wed, Apr 19 @ 9:00 AM
Rachel L (Artopolis, Halsted & Jackson) Wed, Apr 19 @ 10:00 AM
Val H Thu, Apr 20 @ 12:00 PM
Val H Thu, Apr 20 @ 1:00 PM
Val H Thu, Apr 20 @ 2:00 PM
Val H Thu, Apr 20 @ 3:00 PM
Michelle B (La Catrina Cafe) Fri, Apr 21 @ 10:00 AM
Michelle B (La Catrina Cafe) Fri, Apr 21 @ 10:45 AM
Michelle B (La Catrina Cafe) Fri, Apr 21 @ 11:30 AM
Val H Fri, Apr 21 @ 12:00 PM
Val H Fri, Apr 21 @ 1:00 PM
Val H Fri, Apr 21 @ 2:00 PM
Val H Fri, Apr 21 @ 3:00 PM
Michael R (Curts Cafe South) Fri, Apr 21 @ 4:30 PM
Michael R (Curts Cafe South) Sat, Apr 22 @ 1:00 PM
Michael R (Curts Cafe South) Sat, Apr 22 @ 2:00 PM
Michael R (Curts Cafe South) Sat, Apr 22 @ 3:00 PM
Michael R (Curts Cafe South) Sun, Apr 23 @ 1:00 PM
Michael R (Curts Cafe South) Sun, Apr 23 @ 2:00 PM
Michael R (Curts Cafe South) Wed, Apr 26 @ 4:45 PM
Michelle B (La Catrina Cafe) Fri, Apr 28 @ 10:00 AM
Michelle B (La Catrina Cafe) Fri, Apr 28 @ 10:30 AM
Michelle B (La Catrina Cafe) Fri, Apr 28 @ 11:30 AM
Byron Durham (Cafe Press, Clark & Polk) Sat, May 6 @ 2:00 PM
Byron Durham (Cafe Press, Clark & Polk) Sat, May 6 @ 3:00 PM
Kevin (near Chicago Brown Line) Wed, May 10 @ 6:00 PM
Kevin (near Chicago Brown Line) Wed, May 10 @ 6:50 PM
Rachel (Artopolis, Halsted and Jackson) Sun, May 14 @ 1:00 PM
Rachel (Artopolis, Halsted and Jackson) Sun, May 14 @ 2:00 PM
Rachel (Artopolis, Halsted and Jackson) Sun, May 14 @ 3:00 PM
Rachel (Green Tomato, Ogden/Central Park) Thu, May 18 @ 9:00 AM
Rachel (Green Tomato, Ogden/Central Park) Thu, May 18 @ 10:00 AM
Rachel (Artopolis, Halsted and Jackson) Wed, May 24 @ 9:00 AM
Rachel (Artopolis, Halsted and Jackson) Wed, May 24 @ 10:00 AM
Rachel (Artopolis, Halsted and Jackson) Wed, May 24 @ 11:00 AM
Rachel (Artopolis, Halsted and Jackson) Wed, May 24 @ 12:00 PM
Jess Weisbach (Cafe Mustache 2313 N Milwaukee) Thu, Jun 1 @ 3:00 PM
Jess Weisbach (Cafe Mustache 2313 N Milwaukee) Thu, Jun 1 @ 4:00 PM
Jess Weisbach (Cafe Mustache 2313 N Milwaukee) Thu, Jun 1 @ 5:00 PM
Jess Weisbach (Cafe Mustache 2313 N Milwaukee) Fri, Jun 2 @ 3:00 PM
Jess Weisbach (Cafe Mustache 2313 N Milwaukee) Fri, Jun 2 @ 4:00 PM
Jess Weisbach (Cafe Mustache 2313 N Milwaukee) Fri, Jun 2 @ 5:00 PM
Noah Moskowitz (Brew Brew 3832 W Diversey) Sat, Jun 3 @ 11:00 AM
Noah Moskowitz (Brew Brew 3832 W Diversey) Sat, Jun 3 @ 12:00 PM
Noah Moskowitz (Brew Brew 3832 W Diversey) Sat, Jun 3 @ 1:00 PM
Noah Moskowitz (Golden House 4744 N Broadway) Mon, Jun 5 @ 7:00 PM
Noah Moskowitz (Golden House 4744 N Broadway) Mon, Jun 5 @ 8:00 PM
Noah Moskowitz (Golden House 4744 N Broadway) Wed, Jun 7 @ 7:00 PM
Noah Moskowitz (Golden House 4744 N Broadway) Wed, Jun 7 @ 8:00 PM