Cei

CEI / MEM-C Ambassador Signup - 2019

Please see below for volunteer 2019 opportunities .

-No prior experience is needed to volunteer for these events.
-Transportation will be provided, unless otherwise stated.
-Times listed below include approximate driving time.
-Here is a link to the CEI Ambassador website to find more information.
-Please provide your NAME, EMAIL and PHONE # when you signup. Only your name will be visible to others.
-Note that signing up for a slot indicates you are available for the entire time indicated.
-Please email Shaun Taylor sntaylor@uw.edu) if you have any questions.


1) Sammamish Library Saturday February 23th. Leave UW at 11:30 am, return to UW by 3:30 pm. Solar Spinner Workshop for 6th-8th graders.

2) Climate Change Curiosity Days- Pacific science center- 10-5

3) Gatewood Elementary School. Tuesday, March 5th. Leave UW at 8 am, return to UW by 2 pm. Solar Car Races for two 4th grade classes.

4) Sawyer Woods Elementary School. Thursday, March 7th STEAM Night.

5) Bertschi School March 14, 2019 TBD

6) North Hill Elementary Tuesday April 16, 2019 Leave UW at 8:30 am, return to UW by 4:30 pm. Solar car races for three 5th grade classes.

7) Engineering Discovery days CEI- solar cars April 25,26 9am-1pm

7) Engineering Discovery days MEMC- rainbow bookmarks April 25,26 9am-1pm

9) Bellevue STEM Fair Wednesday May 29, 2019. Samammish HS. 5-8pm

10) Everett Innovation Expo Wednesday June 5, 2019. Angel of the Winds 4-8pm




What When Who
1) Sammamish Library Sat, Feb 23 @ 11:30 AM
2) Climate Change PSC Fri, Mar 1 @ 10:00 AM
2) Climate Change PSC Sat, Mar 2 @ 10:00 AM
2) Climate Change PSC Sun, Mar 3 @ 10:00 AM
3) Gateway Elementary School Tue, Mar 5 @ 8:00 AM
4) Sawyer Woods Elementary Thu, Mar 7 @ 4:00 PM
5) Bertschi School Thu, Mar 14 @ 9:00 AM
6) North Hill Elementary School Tue, Apr 16 @ 8:30 AM
7) EDD Clean Energy Thu, Apr 25 @ 9:00 AM
7) EDD MEMC Thu, Apr 25 @ 9:00 AM
7) EDD Clean Energy Fri, Apr 26 @ 9:00 AM
7) EDD MEMC Fri, Apr 26 @ 9:00 AM
8) Bellevue SD STEM Fair Mon, Apr 29 @ 12:00 AM
9) Everett STEM Innovation Wed, Jun 5 @ 3:00 PM